The Content Claiming Portal will be open to a small number of creators with more creators to be added in the future.
Pinterest has launched a new Content Claiming Portal tool, allowing content creators to protect their work and control how it is used. To monitor how their content is served, creators must fill out an application to upload original content and choose the following options: Mine Only, Website Only, or Block All.
Except for those Pins originally saved by the creator, the Mine Only option works for existing and future versions of the image and will be deleted from Pinterest. Similarly, the Website Only option would remove all current and future versions of the image, except for the creator's website links.
The Block All option will delete all existing and current images from Pinterest. Additionally, any similar images will be deleted if they exist.
[1 minute read]